Race & Festival Results

Thank you to our board members and our volunteers!

Thank you to Mario Garza Jr. for designing our wonderful program and posters.  Thank you to Xavier Garza for letting us use his artwork on our program.

Thank to to our sponsors Sony, Red Giant, KRGV-TV, artsRGV, South Texas College, McAllen Arts Council, MPC Studios, Texas Film Commission, RGV Film Commission, Southern Commercial Real Estate Group, Culture Dream Studios, Agrasanchez Archives, and STX Printing.

Thank you to Rumbo al Anacua (Rosa & Joe Perez), Costa Messa Restaurant, and RGV Cupcake Factory!

Thank you to our special guests:  Luis Robledo, Craig Whitney, Patricio Salinas, Enrique Aleman Jr., Rudy Luna, Luis Munoz, Ildefonso Ortiz, Enrique Leal, Alvaro Rodriguez, Rogelio Agrasanchez Jr., Xavier Garza, and even an appearance by former Willacy County DA Juan Guerra for our Retrospective re-screening of Valley of Tears.

The 20th Annual CineSol Film Festival awards are:

Rayo de Luz recipient – Rogelio Agrasanchez Jr.

Best Documentary 2013 – Tales of Masked Men directed by Carlos Avila

Best Short 2013 – Spaghetti for Two directed by Matthias Rosenberger (Germany)




The results of the 8th Annual 36 Hour Film Race are:


1.  [Abraham] – No Budget Productions

Best Set Design

Best U18 Film


2.  Breaking Gas – Johnny Underwear Productions

Best Parody


3.  Charlie – El Valle Films

Best Special Effects – Max Rojas

Best Actress – Priscilla Garza


4.  Fleeting – Green Leaf Filming Society

Best Score

Best Audio – Charles Steen, Nina A. Chavez, & Ben Ozuna

Best Lighting – Charles Steen

Best Editing – Daniel A. Ledezma

Best Cinematography – Chuy Gutierrez

Best Supporting Actress – Claire Villanueva

Best Supporting Actor – Rob Garcia

Best Director – Fredo Garza Jr.

Best Film


5.  Hillbilly Romance – The Cruzers

Best End Credits


6.  Impetuous – Five Against One

Best Fight Scene


7.  Invasion of the Dolly Snatchers – The Cinema Trolls

Best Animal

Best Comedy

Best Ensemble


8.  Morning Star – Eight by Two Films

Best Makeup – Abel Flores & Zack Hazlett

Best Script – Charlie Brenner

Best Actor – Christian Blake

1st Runner Up

Audience Choice


9.  The Time Traveler – Sounds Like a Dream Productions